Today, in fulfillment of a recommendation of the Iowa Governor’s Economic Recovery Advisory Board, Governor Reynolds signed Executive Order 9 launching a task force to explore carbon sequestration and the opportunities it presents for further economic development in the state of Iowa. The Carbon Sequestration Task Force will be chaired by Governor Kim Reynolds. Secretary of Agriculture Mike Naig will serve as vice chair. And Bryan Sievers, Manager of AgriReNew, Sievers Family Farms and co-Vice Chair of the American Biogas Council’s Board of Directors, will serve on the task force of 20 experts. More >>