The New Hampshire congressional delegation sent a letter to U.S. EPA Administrator Andrew Wheeler on Oct. 28 urging the agency to allow renewable electricity producers to participate in the Renewable Fuel Standard, starting in 2020. The letter is signed by Sens. Jeanne Shaheen, D-N.H., and Margaret Wood Hassan, D-N.H., and by Reps. Ann McLane Kuster, D-N.H.,and Chris Pappas, D-N.H. “New Hampshire farmers who use waste efficiently in a grid-connected anaerobic digester should not be denied the opportunity to participate in the RFS,” said Patrick Serfass, executive director of American Biogas Council. “Thank you to Sen. Shaheen and the New Hampshire delegation for fighting for your constituents by urging the EPA to act on this issue.” More >>